The 9th Penderyn Music Book Prize


The 9th Penderyn Music Book Prize

The ‘Mercury Prize’ for music literature      20/01/23

The 9th Penderyn Music Book Prize

The Penderyn Music Book Prize is the first UK-based prize specifically for music books. It covers books on history, theory, biography, and autobiography – this year featuring 14 brilliant books about music. If you’re looking for a birthday gift for a loved one or something to escape with, these are some great choices.

Included in the list are: 

  • Rickenbacker Guitars : Out of the Frying Pan Into The Fireglo – Martin & Paul Kelly (Phantom Books)
  • Soul Survivor – PP Arnold (Nine Eight Books)
  • Let’s Do It – Bob Stanley (Faber & Faber)
  • Pride, Pop and Politics –  Darry W. Bullock (Omnibus Press)
  • Sound of Being Human – Jude Rogers (White Rabbit)
  • Some New Kind of Kick – Kid Congo Powers (Omnibus Press)
  • Electric Wizards – JR Moores (Reaktion Books)
  • Positive Vibrations – Stuart Borthwick (Reaktion Books)
  • Access All Areas – Barbara Charone (White Rabbit)
  • What Happened to The C86 Kids – Nige Tassell (Nine Eight Books)
  • What’s She Like – Helen O’Hara (Route Publishing)
  • Ten Thousand Apologies – Adelle Stripe (White Rabbit)
  • Totally Wired – Paul Gorman (Thames and Hudson)
  • Sound Within Sound – Kate Molleson (Faber & Faber)

The page for this year also shows winners in previous years, which are sure to be worth a look. 

All the details here:


About the author [midierror]: midierror makes nifty Max For Live devices, innovative music hardware, award winning sample packs and hosts a podcast speaking to people in the music world.

More News: Like This

Even more news…


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here